Economics Student Organization (ESO) | Department of Economics

Economics Student Organization (ESO)

Have you had an economics class and thought you might want to know more? Have you been reading about the economy but have a lot of questions about what's going on?

Well, the UNT Economics Student Organization (ESO) may be for you! You can meet other students who share your interest in economics through the UNT ESO.

The ESO is open to economics majors. We'd love to have you as a member of the ESO! It's easy! Attend one of our meetings!

If you want to get all notices of upcoming events, please contact ESO at

Meetings are held on a monthly basis during each of the Fall and Spring semesters.

There's a lot going on, so please take a look at our social medias listed as below:

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jeff Rous

The 2023-24 Officers are:

President-William Higdon

Vice President- Brandon Poirier

Treasurer- Lizette Mendez

Marketing Director- Destiny Patterson

The 2022-23 Officers are:

President - William Higdon

Vice President - Jingwa Asonganyi

Treasurer - Ananya Sayyaparaju

Marketing Director - Destiny Peterson

The 2021-22 Officers are:

President - Jingwa Asonganyi

Vice President - Shane Brewer

treasurer - Sebastian St. Peter

Director of Media - Destiny Peterson

The 2020-21 Officers are:

President - David Gonzalez-Carson

Vice President - Cameron Burwell

treasurer - Cassidy Wray

Director of Media - Jingwa Asonganyi

The 2019-20 Officers are:

President - Cassidy Wray

Vice President - Sean Ellison

Treasurer - RJ Serna

Director of Media - David Gonzalez-Carson

The 2018-19 Officers are:

President - Anna Katz

Vice President - Sam Eckert

The 2018 Spring Officers are:

President - Richard Webber

Vice President - Anna Katz

Director of Administration - James Lay

Director of Finances - James Lay

Director of Marketing - Abir Arabi

The 2017 Fall Officers are:

President - Richard Webber

Vice President - Troy Warren

Director of Administration - James Lay

Director of Finances - Anna Katz

Director of Marketing - Abir Arabi

The 2016-2017 Officers are:

George Carter - president

Ariana Fehr - vice president

Troy Warren - treasurer

Andrea Jackson - records officer

The 2015-2016 Officers are:

Jesse Dadres - president

Lindsay Jacques - vice president

Kaitlynn Howe - treasurer (fall semester)

Lee Scott - treasurer (spring semester)

Laura Sanders - records officer

C.J. Lee - information committee chair

Lindsay Jacques - marketing committee chair

The 2014-2015 Officers were:

President: C. J. Lee

Vice President: Kelsey Stewart

Treasurer: Babalola Banwo

Records Officer: Parker Barouche