Janice Hauge | Department of Economics

Janice Hauge


-Congratulations to Janice Hauge for winning the 2013 UNT President's Council Teaching Award.
Professor Hauge is a University Distinguished Teaching Professor. She is selected as a recipient of the 2013 President’s Council Teaching Award and finalist among the UNT Faculty nominated for the 2011-2012 Minnie Piper Award. Since 1958, the San Antonio-based Minnie Stevens Piper Foundation has awarded Texas professors for outstanding academic, scientific and scholarly achievement, and for dedication to the teaching profession.
Professor Hauge has made an important difference in the lives and academic training of a great many students over the years and she has been the unquestioned leader in this area in a department with an exceptional teaching reputation.

Faculty Spotlight

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 37,000 students.

Apply now