Faculty

Kari Battaglia

Principal Lecturer, Principles Coordinator

Office: Hickory 283E
Phone: (940) 565-4541
kari.battaglia@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
M.A., University of North Texas

Terry L. Clower

Associate Professor, Director of Center for Economic Development and Research

Office: Hickory Hall
Phone: 940-565-4049
tclower@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D. in Information Sciences, University of North Texas, 1997
economic development, economic forecasting, impact analysis, regional development

Steve Cobb

Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs Director, Center for Economic Education College of Arts and Sciences University of North Texas

Office: GAB 210
Phone: (940) 565-2497
Steven.Cobb@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Economic Education, Comparative Economic Systems, and International Trade

Susan Dadres

Senior Lecturer

Office: Hickory 283F
Phone: (940) 369-7984
sdadres@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
Ph.D., 1998 Southern Methodist University

Harry Ellis

Principal Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor

Office: Hickory 284
Phone: (940) 565-2246
hellis@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
M.A., Michigan State University

Guohua Feng

Associate Professor

Office: Hickory Hall 220H
Phone: (940) 565-2220
guohua.feng@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
Ph.D., 2008, The University of Calgary, Canada

Janice Hauge

Associate Professor, Graduate Admission Advisor

Office: Hickory 220J
Phone: (940) 565-4544
jhauge@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 2001, University of Florida
Telecommunications, Regulation, and Industrial Organization

Todd Jewell

Professor, Chair for the Department of Economics

Office: Hickory 254D
Phone: (940) 565-3337
tjewell@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 1992, University of California - Santa Barbara
Labor, Public Finance, Sports Economics, Applied Micro

Myungsup Kim

Associate Professor

Office: Hickory 283C
Phone: (940) 369-8834
mkim@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 2005, Michigan State University
Econometrics; Stochastic Frontier Analysis

Jiyoung Kwon

Full-time Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor

Office: Hickory 283B
Phone: (940) 369-8376
kwon@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website

Karla Lynch

Adjunct Lecturer

Phone: (940) 565-4541
karla@unt.edu

Jose Martinez

Assistant Professor

Office: Hickory 283D
Phone: (940) 369-8090
jose.martinez@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 2007, University of California San Diego
Labor, Applied Microeconomics

Michael McPherson

Associate Professor

Office: Hickory 220G
Phone: (940) 565-2270
mcpherson@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 1992, Michigan State University
International, Development, Econometrics, International Trade

David Molina

Associate Professor, Director of the Center for Inter-American Studies and Research

Office: Hickory 220K
Phone: (940) 565-4543
dmolina@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 1983, Texas A&M University
Income Distribution, Mathematical Economics, Applied Econometrics

Michael Nieswiadomy

Professor, Director of the Center for Environmental Economic Studies and Research

Office: Hickory 254B
Phone: (940) 565-2244
miken@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 1983, Texas A&M University
Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization, Managerial Economics.

Katie Raynor

Lecturer

Office: Hickory 283A
Phone: (940) 565-3169
kraynor@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 2008, University of Texas

Jeff Rous

Associate Professor

Office: Hickory 220F
Phone: (940) 565-4545
jrous@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 1996, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Health Economics, Population Economics

Margie Tieslau

Associate Professor, Graduate Student Advisor

Office: Hickory 220E
Phone: (940) 565-3442
tieslau@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website
Ph.D., 1992, Michigan State University
Econometrics, Time Series Analysis

Bill Wallace

Adjunct Lecturer

Office: Hickory 254H
Phone: (940) 565-2699
wwallace@unt.edu

» UNT Faculty Profile
» Website